CWMARS Overdrive Catalog
This is the desktop version of our Overdrive catalog. To download items from this catalog onto your smartphone or tablet use the Libby app. You can download that here
Archives: Databases
Duolingo
There are over 1.2 billion people learning a language and the majority are doing so to gain access to better opportunities. Unfortunately, learning a language is expensive and inaccessible to most. Duolingo was created so that everyone could have a chance. Free language education – no hidden fees, no premium content, just free.
Fantastic Fiction
A useful tool to find all the books written by your favorite authors. This website is especially useful for finding the order of books in series.
Gale Databases
Heritage Hub (formerly America’s Obituaries & Death Notices)
Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1704 – today. HeritageHub helps you easily identify relatives, uncover new information and potentially unknown family members. Includes deep coverage from all 50 states, hard-to-find content from the mid 1900’s, and original obituary images. Access is available 24/7.
Heritage Quest Online
Heritage Quest Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more. Click here for tutorial.
INTERFACE Referral Service
The William James INTERFACE Referral Service aims to help break down the “silos” that exist between various agencies, mental health providers, and systems that can often hinder access to mental health and wellness services for individuals. Through the Helpline that operates Monday-Friday from 9 AM- 5 PM, callers from subscribing communities will work with a Resource and … Continued
Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service that provides instant access to thousands of critically acclaimed movies, documentaries, and Kid favorites. We partner with studios like A24, The Criterion Collection, PBS and more to bring your library access to thoughtful entertainment. You can stream Kanopy on any of your favorite devices! Kanopy is accessible via mobile … Continued
Khan Academy
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. Tackle math, science, computing, history, art history, economics, and more, including K-14 and test preparation (SAT, Praxis, LSAT) content.
Libby
Libby is a free app where you can borrow ebooks and digital audiobooks from your public library. You can stream books with Wi-Fi or mobile data, or download them for offline use and read anytime, anywhere. Click here to view tutorial.