The library will be closing at 5:00 pm on Tuesday, June 18 and we will be closed on Wednesday, June 19.

A to Z Food America

AtoZ Food America™ is a single-source digital library reference that covers regional (6), state (50), and ethnic (35) cuisines for the entire country. This database contains large-scale historical, ingredient, and reference modules of great use to cooks, culinary students, and historians.

A to Z World Food

This new library resource contains more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries, along with thousands of ingredient, food culture, and reference articles, making it the largest food database of its kind.

American Ancestors

AmericanAncestors.org provides access to more than 1.4 billion records spanning twenty-two countries covering the United States, the British Isles, continental Europe, and beyond, including one of the most extensive online collections of early American genealogical records

Ancestry Library Edition (In-Library only)

Ancestry Library Edition delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Ancestry Library Edition brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to your library. This is the in-library use edition. Please click on the in-home version for home use. Click here for a tutorial.

BookFlix

Animated storybook classics are paired with a thematically-related nonfiction ebook and supported by comprehension activities to build skills, confidence, and curiosity. Click here for tutorial.

Boston Public Library Online Resources

Explore databases, newspapers, journals, electronic books, streaming media and more without leaving your home. You can access these resources by getting a BPL eCard here. BPL has a vast amount of resources that you can access from home by being a Massachusetts resident. Trust us, this is worth checking out!

Clay Center for Young Healthy Minds

The Clay Center for Young Healthy Minds at Massachusetts General Hospital is a free, practical, online educational resource dedicated to promoting and supporting the mental, emotional, and behavioral well-being of children, teens, and young adults.

Search
What Can We Help you Find? close tab x